2017 Endorsement List

Greater Detroit Building and Construction Trades Council PAC

Below are candidates endorsed by Political Action Committees of Building Trades Councils in Michigan for the Tuesday, Aug. 8 Primary election. The PAC only gives consideration to candidates who have requested an endorsement.

Dearborn City Council: Susan Dabaja, Leslie Herrick, Mike Sareini

Detroit Mayor: Mike Duggan

Detroit City Council (at large): Janee Ayers, Brenda Jones

Detroit City Council District 5: Mary Sheffield

Detroit City Council District 7: Gabe Leland

Hazel Park Mayor: Michael Webb

Livonia City Council: Jim Jolly

Livonia Board of Education Trustee: Dan Centers

Madison Heights City Council: Emily Rohrbach

New Baltimore City Council: Ryan Covert

Oak Park Mayor: Marian McClellan

Pontiac Mayor: Deirdre Waterman

Pontiac City Council District 4: Randy Carter

Romulus City Council: Edward Martell

Roseville City Council: Jan Haggerty

St. Clair Shores City Council: Jim Lewis

Sterling Heights City Council: Mike Radtke, Nate Shannon

Taylor Mayor: Rick Sollars

Taylor Treasurer: Edward Bourassa

Taylor City Council: Alex Garza

Michigan Building and Construction Trades Council Executive Board Endorsements

Lansing Mayor: Andy Schor

Southeast Michigan Building Trades Council:

City of Adrian Mayor: Jim Berryman

City of Jackson Mayor: Derek Dobies